$5.99 Shipping

on US order over $75*

Shopping Cart - $0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Return to Previous Page

Spirit Woman: The Teachings of the Shields - Lynn Andrews

SKU: bki-9781585425761

Product Dimensions: 203 pages; paperback

Availability: In stock

Quick Overview:

Spirit Woman, The Teachings of the Shields is book two of the Medicine Woman Series. (Originally published as Flight of the Seventh Moon, © 1984 by Lynn V. Andrews). Bestselling sequel to Medicine Woman in what has been described as 'a library of writing on the personal search for the sacred.' After her dramatic initiation into the Sisterhood of the Shields, Lynn Andrews tells the story of her struggle to understand and embrace the awesome power and wisdom bestowed on her by her Native American teachers, Agnes Whistling Elk and Ruby Plenty Chiefs. Through the creation of her own shield -- a powerful physical and spiritual tool -- Lynn learns the nature of her sacred path and the initiation ritual of a warrior woman. Spirit Woman continues to inspire and captivate a whole new generation of readers.


Lynn Andrews is the author of nineteen books, including the New York Times bestsellers Medicine Woman and Jaguar Woman. A preeminent teacher in the field of personal development and spirituality, she is the founder of the Lynn Andrews Center for Sacred Arts and Training. International speaker and spiritual leader, teacher, healer; writing teacher; noted authority on achieving personal power and architect of the "act of power." Founder of 4-year "Mystery School" and graduate program; Joshua Tree Gathering and Hawaii Retreat; www.lynnandrews.com, offering Online Courses and Sacred Forum; International Councils of the Whistling Elk.

Additional Information

Custom Stock Status N/A
Product Origin: